Flashback Friday III

The last FF I did actually published on Saturday. Whoops. I’ll try not to make that mistake twice! Here is my week in a nutshell…

**Edit** OOps cause my timezone was wrong…

1. Crazy doggie wanted to stick her head out the window.

Wow. So wind. Much fun. wow.
Wow. So wind. Much fun. wow.

My momma and aunt visited me πŸ™‚
They also brought me these:

Marathon Time...& not the running kind
Marathon Time…& not the running kind

2. Mini breakdown over the MCAT.
Well. I’ve decided I’m going to get done what I’m going to get done, and there’s no other way about it. I’ve started practice questions for gen chem and bio in addition to physics. Nothing much to say except that it’s rather awful right now. Chin up! It’ll get better! Or at least, one day it’ll be over πŸ™‚

3. SHADOW TIME!
I’ve been struggling to find a local physician to shadow, but a great tip was given to me…Ask people to ask their G.P.s if their office allows student shadowing. It’s so brilliant. The foot in the door. Why did I never attempt this???? Anyways, it turns out the first lady I asked WORKS as an office manager for a neurologist. I asked Monday, and my first day of shadowing was today. How awesome is/are God and people?!? Getting someone into med school is truly a team effort!

4. Made my first gel cast in lab πŸ˜€

5. My first parking ticket D:

6. Lovely talk with my friend H…and…

YUM
YUM

I stole this picture from the internet :O

3 thoughts on “Flashback Friday III

  1. Yay for getting shadowing experiences in! Hope you will get many, many more opportunities. Hang in there for the MCATs! It will totally be worth it when you get a good score and you are one step closer to your dream.

Talk to Me

