I think I’m still alive

Snowpocalypse 2.0, Earthquakes, and application due dates without internet access…It was a crazy week!!

Where our cars were before we moved them for fear of falling trees...
Where our cars were before we moved them for fear of falling trees…

wpid-20140212_145024.jpg

What cats resort to when there aren't any warm spots to take care of business..
What cats resort to when there aren’t any warm spots to take care of business..
Our fort!
Our fort! Bring it on zombies…
The weather called for it...
The weather called for it…MM MM banana bread!

The link to the recipe if anyone’s interested…I added walnuts and choc chips. Making it again without the chocolate! (by request from the family…I love chocolate and am sad to see it go. alas)

From my sweet cousin :)
From my sweet cousin πŸ™‚
Whoa-nuts! quite tasty and very cute. Locally owned!
Whoa-nuts! quite tasty and very cute. Locally owned!

So school got cancelled Tuesday – Thursday, and I decided to leave for home. Unfortunately, they (the higher powers, whoever that is) told us day-by-day what they were doing. I assumed Wed and Thurs would close and skipped Friday. Mini spring break πŸ˜€
Of course, I wore short sleeves around all of today. The weather is just nuts!

I had an application due Friday at 5 for a summer research position. OF COURSE our internet went capute… and I scrambled around trying to find some wifi. Thank goodness for Starbucks! And their China tips green tea. mm mm mm! On the bright side, I felt like I had some practice for my personal statement.

In other news, I ate a lot and watched a lot of movies.
The Matrix Trilogy: I always wondered why people liked this trilogy so much. I just never understood them. Then I realized I was six when the first one came out. So…they are a lot more interesting now πŸ˜‰
Robocop: The most remarkable thing about this to me was that an earthquake happened during the movie. The second most remarkable thing is that the main actor is Swedish, but nothing in the movie suggested that he was non-American to me. No accent, no strange mannerisms…I don’t know, it sounds lame now, but it really amazed me that he seemed so American. Well.
Endless Love: ugh don’t pay money to watch. It was very bland and unremarkable. A pot of cliches. It wasn’t awful…just…not worth my money either.
Charlie’s Angels: Why did I ever think this movie was awesome?
Yup, averaging a movie a day…

The goals for this week: get back on MCAT schedule (UGH…I turn into a monster while studying for this…), volunteer at learning ally, volunteer for campus kitchens, get my butt to the gym, and EMAIL PROFS FOR LORs!!!

Talk to Me

