Breakfasts for a College Student

Breakfast is one of my favorite parts of waking up!
20141105_074924 20141104_080106

Although I don’t really have exciting meals, I absolutely love oatmeal + PB + other stuff. I have the non-instant grits, but I nuke ’em in the microwave with barely enough water  1 and 1/2 minutes, and they’re good to go! I absolutely LOVE there texture – chewy, kind of…creamy? creamy in between the chewiness. Idk. I just love them!
If I make it in a cup-bowl, I can take it in the car with me and eat when I park! Not ideal, but better than struggling through morning traffic 😉

It’s quick, easy, and cheap! I always look for coupons for oatmeal, which Kroger sometimes has a best customer coupon for $0.40 off, and then I wait until the huge tubs are on sale.

Sometimes I get really crazy and I’ll have TOAST + PB + crasins or a banana!
Clearly, 99% of the time, I’ll have a carb + peanut (ok, or almond!) butter, and a fruit. And really, you can go ahead and assume that peanut butter is one of my main food groups!

20141004_115820Then every so often I’m fancy and make egg and bacon sandwiches. And occasionally, I’ll do scrambled eggs in a cup-bowl (microwave for a minute/egg!).

And on the very rare occasion, I’ll go out to brunch on the weekends 🙂

Well there you have it! Do y’all have quick and easy go-to breakfasts? I’m always looking for ways to switch up my toppings!

Talk to Me

